East Area Adult School

East Area Adult School Calendar
2015-16


Teacher Work Days Monday-Friday, August 17 - 21, 2015
MANDATORY TRAINING FOR PART-TIME TEACHERS - 1st Semester  Monday, August 17, 2015
Student Orientation/Paraeducators' First Work Day Thursday, August 20, 2015
FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL - Day Classes Monday, August 24, 2015
FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL - Night Classes Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Holiday - Labor Day – Student, Teacher, Paraeducator Monday, September 7, 2015
Early Release for Students Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Holiday - Student/Para - Staff Development Day Monday, September 28, 2015
Early Release for Students Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Holiday - Student/Para - Teacher Work Day Monday, October 19, 2015
Holiday - Veterans' Day - Student, Teacher, Paraeducator Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Early Release for Students Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Holiday - Thanksgiving - Student, Teacher, Paraeducator Week of November 23-27, 2015
Storm Make-Up Days (if needed) Monday-Tuesday, November 23-24, 2015
Last School Day Before Winter Holidays Friday, December 18, 2015
Students, Teachers, and Paraeducators Return after Winter Holidays Monday, January 4, 2016
Early Release for Students Wednesday, January 13, 2016
Holiday - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Student, Teacher, Paraeducator Monday, January 18, 2016
End of First Semester Friday, January 22, 2016
Holiday - Presidents' Day – Student, Teacher, Paraeducator Monday, February 15, 2016
Early Release for Students Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Holiday - Student/Para - Staff Development Day Friday, February 26, 2016
SPRING BREAK Monday-Friday, March 21-25, 2016
Early Release for Students Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Early Release for Students Wednesday, May 18, 2016
LAST NIGHT FOR NIGHT CLASSES Thursday, May 26, 2016
Holiday, Memorial Day - Student, Teacher, Paraeducator Monday, May 30, 2016
GRADUATION Wednesday, June 1, 2016
LAST DAY for Students, Paraeducators Thursday, June 9, 2016
Teacher Work Day - Last Day Friday, June 10, 2016

 

© 2006 East Area Adult School | Click here to e-mail webmaster. Fulfill a Dream